Tata Technologies IPO Date, Review, Price, Allotment Details

Tata Technologies IPO Details: Tata Technologies IPO date is fixed, the IPO is to hit the market November 22 and will close on November 24. Tata Technologies IPO to raise around ₹3043 crores via IPO that comprises offer for sale up to 60,850,278 equity shares of ₹2 each. The retail quota is 35%, QIB is 50%, Shareholders Quota is 10%, and HNI is 15%.

Tata Technologies IPO

Table of Contents

Tata Motors’ arm Tata Technologies IPO will be the first Tata Group IPO since 2004 when the TCS IPO hit the market. As per the current data Tata Motors holds a 74.69% stake, Alpha TC Holdings Pte has a 7.26% stake, and Tata Capital Growth Fund I has a 3.63% stake in Tata Technologies.


Tata Technologies Limited is a Tata Group of companies that provides services in engineering and design, product lifecycle management, manufacturing, product development, and IT service management. They cater to the industries like automotive, and aerospace original equipment manufacturers and their suppliers. They are active in North America, Europe, the Middle East, and the Asia Pacific.

Tata Technologies is the 15th largest IT company in the Fortune India Infotech Industry ranking. They operate from 25 countries with a workforce of more than 11000 employees, and around 4000 professionals worldwide. The company is headquartered in Pune, and regionals are headquartered in the USA. Tata Technologies is a part of the Tata Group, which has been recognized as the most valuable brand in India by Brand Finance, a leading international brand valuation agency (Source: Brand Finance India 100 2022 report). As a subsidiary of Tata Motors Limited (“TML”), they benefit from long-term relationships with both TML and JLR. The long-standing engagements with TML and JLR (collectively, their “Anchor Clients”) have enabled the incubation of skills and capabilities that has assisted us in pursuing opportunities outside of the Tata Group.


Objects of the Issue

  • Utilization of the Offer proceeds by Selling Shareholders
  • Offer Expenses

Tata Technologies Eligibility date for Share Holders Quota:

Tata Technologies Eligibility date for Share Holders Quota is November 13, 2023. If the share holder holds Tata Motors stock as of November 13, 2023, in their demat account, they will able to appear in the shareholder quota in the Tata Technologies IPO.

Tata Technologies IPO Review (Apply or Not)

  • Apply

Brokerage Firm IPO Review

  • Arihant Capital Markets Ltd: Apply
  • Asit C. Mehta Investment: Apply
  • Geojit Securities Ltd: Apply
  • GEPL Capital Ltd: Apply
  • IDBI Capital: Apply
  • Indsec Securities: Apply
  • Nirmal Bang: Apply
  • Reliance Securities: Apply
  • SBICAP Securities Limited: Apply
  • Swastika Investmart Ltd: Apply

Tata Technologies IPO Date & Price Band Details

IPO Open:November 22, 2023
IPO Close:November 24, 2023
IPO Size:Approx ₹3,042.51 Crores
Offer for Sale:Approx 60,850,278 Equity Shares
Face Value:₹2 Per Equity Share
IPO Price Band:₹475 to ₹500 Per Share
IPO Listing on:BSE & NSE
Retail Quota:35%
QIB Quota:50%
 NII Quota:15%
Shareholders Quote:10%
Eligibility date for SH Quota:November 13, 2023
DRHP Draft Prospectus:Click Here
RHP Draft Prospectus:Click Here
Anchor Investors List:Click Here

Tata Technologies IPO Market Lot

The Tata Technologies IPO minimum market lot is 30 shares with ₹15,000 application amount. The retail investors can apply up-to 13 lots with 390 shares or ₹195,000 amount.

ApplicationLot SizeSharesAmount
Retail Minimum130₹15,000
Retail Maximum13390₹195,000
S-HNI Minimum14420₹210,000
B-HNI Minimum672010₹10,05,000

Tata Technologies IPO Allotment & Listing Dates

The Tata Technologies IPO date is November 22 and the close date is November 24. The Tata Technologies IPO allotment will be finalized on November 29 and the IPO listing on November 30.

Anchor Investors Allotment:November 21, 2023
IPO Open Date:November 22, 2023
IPO Close Date:November 24, 2023
Basis of Allotment:November 29, 2023
Refunds:November 29, 2023
Credit to Demat Account:November 29, 2023
Tata Technologies IPO Listing Date:November 30, 2023

You can check IPO subscription status and IPO allotment status on their respective pages.

Tata Technologies IPO Form

How to apply for the Tata Technologies IPO? You can apply for Tata Technologies IPO via ASBA available in your bank account. Just go to the online bank login and apply via your bank account by selecting the Tata Technologies IPO in the Invest section. The other option is you can apply for Tata Technologies IPO via IPO forms downloaded via NSE and BSE. Check out the Tata Technologies forms – Click BSE Forms & NSE Forms blank IPO forms download, fill, and submit in your bank or with your broker.


Tata Technologies Company Financial Report

  ₹ in Crores
YearRevenueExpensePAT
2021₹2426₹2105₹239
2022₹3578₹2992₹437
2023₹4502₹3706₹624
2024 6M₹2587₹2121₹352

Tata Technologies IPO Valuation – FY2023

Check Tata Technologies IPO valuations detail like Earning Per Share (EPS), Price/Earning P/E Ratio, Return on Net Worth (RoNW), and Net Asset Value (NAV) details.

Earning Per Share (EPS):₹15.38 per Equity Share
Price/Earning P/E Ratio:N/A
Return on Net Worth (RoNW):20.87%
Net Asset Value (NAV):₹73.68 per Equity Share

Peer Group

  • KPIT Technologies Limited
  • L&T Technology Services Limited
  • Tata Elxsi Limited

Company Promoters

  • Tata Motors Limited

Tata Technologies IPO Registrar

Link Intime India Private Limited
C 101, 1st Floor, 247 Park,
L.B.S Marg Vikhroli West, Mumbai 400 083
Maharashtra, India
Tel: +91 810 811 4949
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.linkintime.co.in

Tata Technologies IPO Allotment Status Check

Check Tata Technologies IPO allotment status on Linkintime website allotment URL. Click Here

Tata Technologies IPO Lead Managers

  • JM Financial Ltd
  • BofA Securities
  • Citigroup Global Markets India Pvt Ltd

Company Address

Tata Technologies Limited
Plot No. 25, Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park,
Hinjawadi, Pune 411 057,
Maharashtra, India
Telephone: +91 20 6652 9090
Contact Person: Vikrant Gandhe
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.tatatechnologies.com

Tata Technologies IPO FAQs

What is Tata Technologies IPO?

Tata Technologies IPO is a main-board IPO. They are going to raise ₹3,042.51 Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at ₹475 to ₹500 pr equity share. The IPO is to be listed on BSE & NSE.

When Tata Technologies IPO will open?

The IPO is to open on November 22, 2023 for QIB, NII, and Retail Investors.

What is Tata Technologies IPO Investors Portion?

The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII is 15%, and Retail is 35%.

How to Apply the Tata Technologies IPO?

You can apply for Tata Technologies IPO via ASBA online via your bank account. You can also apply for ASBA online via UPI through your stock brokers. You can also apply via your stock brokers by filling up the offline form.

How to Apply the Tata Technologies IPO through Zerodha?

Log in to Console in Zerodha Website or in Application. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Tata Technologies”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate. Open Demat Account with Zerodha.

How to Apply the Tata Technologies IPO through Upstox?

Log in to the Upstox Application with your credentials. Select the IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Tata Technologies”. Click on Bid Button. Confirm your Application. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate. Open Demat Account with Upstox.

How to Apply the Tata Technologies IPO through Paytm Money?

Log in to Paytm Money Application with your credentials. Select the IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Tata Technologies”. Click on Bid Button. Confirm your Application. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate. Open Demat Account with Paytm Money.

What is Tata Technologies IPO Size?

Tata Technologies IPO size is ₹3,042.51 crores.

What is Tata Technologies IPO Price Band?

Tata Technologies IPO Price Band is ₹475 to ₹500.

What is Tata Technologies IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?

The minimum bid is 30 Shares with ₹15,000 amount while the maximum bid is 390 shares with ₹195,000.

What is the Tata Technologies IPO Allotment Date?

Tata Technologies IPO allotment date is November 29, 2023.

What is the Tata Technologies IPO Listing Date?

Tata Technologies IPO listing date is November 30, 2023. The IPO is to list on BSE and NSE.

Note: The Tata Technologies IPO price band and date are officially announced. The IPO grey market premium (Tata Technologies IPO Premium) will be added to the IPO grey market page as it will start).

Follow IPO Watch for the Upcoming IPO news and their reviews, also keep following us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.
Share the Post:
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Follow IPO Watch for the upcoming IPO news and their reviews, also keep following us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

12 Responses

  1. Sir, I have applied for Tata Technoloiges Ltd. IPO. My pan no. is ASRPK7983K. I am having Tata shares from last 3 years. But today i have received message from your end…my payment is unblocked. Can i trust on Tata’s share in future ?

    1. i m from goodwill wealth management( sebi register)8962045029 my num plz contect for tata tech i have update

      1. MY SELF NAVEEN .sir i had applied Tata Technologies Limited IPO USING UPSTOCK .my ipo application no is 655d97549dc26716 .i had deleted my ipo.but still my payment is blocked.when my payment WILL BE unblocked.

        Thanks With Regards
        NAVEEN KUMAR
        7082020866

      1. What will be the share holder’s allotment ratio?
        (No of shares of Tata Tech allotted to the no of shares held).
        Can I apply both thru the share holders quota and thru Retail quota?
        Will I receive a mail regarding shareholders quota?

    1. i
      m from goodwill wealth management( sebi register)8962045029 my num plz contect for tata tech i have update

    1. im from goodwill wealth management
      8962045029 my num plz contect for tata tech i have update

OPEN DEMAT ACCOUNT